LynnSlyWrites

Home » Poetry » After the ballet

After the ballet

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

LynnSlyWrites

LynnSlyWrites

When Lynn is not writing, she is kept busy caring for her family and their pets. "Hillary’s Angel" is her first novel and "Upside Down" her second.

View Full Profile →

Wrote this one for you:

How do I love you? Let me count the ways.
I love you to the depth and breadth and height
That you can leap, across the darkest night,
spanning silence, vaulting time and space.
I love you to the level I can praise
your pirouettes, which dazzle, spinning light.
I love you freely, as you give delight.
I love you purely, for your feline grace.
I love you for the passion that can fuse
all eyes on you, who dominates the stage.
I love you with a love that will return
whenever there’s an orchestra to play
a tune to set you dancing. Now to earn
the cash to watch you dance another day.

– Posted on a rebound from yesterday’s “persona” poem, with apologies to Betty.

Leave a Reply

My first book – click to preview

