LynnSlyWrites

Home » Uncategorized » Little white lies

Little white lies

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

LynnSlyWrites

LynnSlyWrites

When Lynn is not writing, she is kept busy caring for her family and their pets. "Hillary’s Angel" is her first novel and "Upside Down" her second.

View Full Profile →

Wrote this one for you:

Envelope me, stamp and mail me

Sign and seal, why not entail me?

Stick and lick me, wrap and post me

Baste and taste me, come on, roast me!

Because I’m going on a trip

With my mother (and my hip)

Should I medicate or no

Kill the pain or grin and go?

Should I take along some work

For a crutch or go cold turk?

Should I tell about the op

Bide my time or spill the lot?

If I hobble, will she see

Or take my arm and lean on me?

Perhaps the easiest way to go

Is make quite sure she doesn’t know

Cross my eyes and dot my teas

Grit my teeth and clamp my knees

Wine and dine her, spoil and toast her

Gather friends and foes to host her

‘Cos I’m sure, at ninety-three

She’s told her share of lies to me.

 

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Tell the truth. I love poems. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

